The 2010 WMGS Awards were presented at the Saturday 4 December 2010 membership meeting.

Seven Awards were announced and/or presented:

AGO Organisation Award: Grand Rapids History and Special Collections Department of the Grand Rapids Public Library

AGO Individual Award: Dawn Kelly

Communication Award: Lisa Christensen

President’s Award: Janet Jensen

Volunteer of the Year Award: Patrick Rademaker (he will be presented with his award at the January meeting)

Shirley M DeBoer Education Award: Wanda Schottler

Ken Gackler Award: Marlene Fabbro